# 2023 Lower Island League Champs, Satterford and LISA B Cup winners

# **BOYS UNDER-14**

**U14 Tier 3 champ: Saanich Fusion** (Brett Hyslop, David Cowie)

**U14 Tier 4 champ: Bays United Emeralds** (Paul Finkel)

based on one round only

**U14 Satterford Cup winner: Bays United Emeralds** (Paul Finkel)

**U14 Provincial B Cup rep: Saanich Fusion** (Brett Hyslop, Davide Cowie)

#### **BOYS UNDER-15 & UNDER-16**

**U15/16 Tier 3 Pool A champ: Saanich Fusion** (Miko Ross, Jeff Fieldhouse)

based on two rounds

U15/16 Tier 3 Pool B champ: Gorge (Patrick Simpson, Susie Wieler)

based on two rounds

U15/16 Tier 4 Pool A champ: Sooke (Nich Thomas, Duane Corbin, Wendy Dawson)

based on two rounds

U15/16 Tier 4 Pool B champ: Gorge (Michael Peterson)

based on two rounds

U15/16 Satterford Cup winner: U16 Sooke (Nich Thomas, Duane Corbin, Wendy Dawson)

**U15 Provincial B Cup rep: Gorge** (Patrick Simpson, Susie Wieler)

**U16 Provincial B Cup rep: Saanich Fusion** (Miko Ross, Jeff Fieldhouse)

# **BOYS UNDER-17 & UNDER-18**

U17/18 Tier 3 champ: U17 Bays United (Toby Vallance, Steve Emery)

U17/18 Tier 4 champ: U18 Prospect Lake/Peninsula (Keith Todd, Kristi Johnson)

based on two rounds

U17/18 Satterford Cup winner: U18 Prospect Lake/Peninsula (Keith Todd, Kristi Johnson)

**U17 Provincial B Cup rep: Bays United** (Toby Vallance, Steve Emery)

**U18 Provincial B Cup rep: Bays United** (Steve Cockayne)

This is a list of teams that have won trophies competing in Lower Island competitions. It does not include trophies won in interdistrict cup competitions (e.g. Island Invitational Cup).

NOTE: If a team did not win its league title based upon all the games on their schedule the number of "completed rounds" (as defined by LISA's rules) used to determine the league champion is indicated.

# 2023 Lower Island League Champs, Satterford and LISA B Cup winners

# **GIRLS UNDER-14**

**U14 Tier 3 champ: Gorge** (Liz da Mata, Taiya Scorey)

**U14 Tier 4 champ: Lakehill** (Aman Nijjar, Joshua Hart, Julia Mannall-Fretwell, Kath Milinazzo)

**U14 Satterford Cup winner: Juan de Fuca** (Patrick Robbins, Janice Miller)

**U14 Provincial B Cup rep: Gorge** (Liz da Mata, Taiya Scorey)

# **GIRLS UNDER-15 & UNDER-16**

U15 Tier 3 champ: Gorge/Prospect Lake (Aaron Walker-Duncan, Greg Smith, Dominic Butcher) U16 Tier 3 champ: Juan de Fuca (Michael Veenema, Angus Stewart, Tanya Straw, Kieran Large)

based on five rounds

U15/16 Tier 4 champ: U16 Juan de Fuca (Lisa Knoles)

based on one round and common opponents

U15/16 Satterford Cup winner: U15 Juan de Fuca (Neire Ortega-Cowderoy, Fernando Ortega)

U15 Provincial B Cup rep: Gorge/Prospect Lake (Aaron Walker-Duncan, Greg Smith, Dominic Butcher)

**U16 Provincial B Cup rep: Gorge/Lakehill** (Brad Smith, Eric Purves)

# **GIRLS UNDER-17 & UNDER-18**

U17/18 Tier 3 champ: U18 Saanich Fusion/Peninsula (Tim Collins, Ali Zamani)

based on two rounds

U17/18 Tier 4 champ: U18 Gorge (Les George)

based on two rounds

U17/18 Satterford Cup winner: U18 Gorge (Les George)

U17 Provincial B Cup rep: Bays United (Nat Massa, Ian Grbavec, Tanis Fryer, Jim Buchan)

U18 Provincial B Cup rep: Saanich Fusion/Peninsula (Tim Collins, Ali Zamani)

This is a list of teams that have won trophies competing in Lower Island competitions. It does not include trophies won in interdistrict cup competitions (e.g. Island Invitational Cup).

NOTE: If a team did not win its league title based upon all the games on their schedule the number of "completed rounds" (as defined by LISA's rules) used to determine the league champion is indicated.