

# APPROVED BOARD MEETING #1

#### THE FIRST MEETING OF THE 2015/2016 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

of the Lower Island Soccer Association (LISA) was held at 19:00 hours on:

9 June 2015 Lower Island Soccer Association Office ESQUIMALT, BC

**Present:** 

Tim SatterfordBob NexJohn CharltonTerry HughesScott FarquharTara Kennedy

Eric Erikson

Karen Hood-Deshon Executive Director Andrew Latham Head Coach

**Regrets:** 

Ray Carfantan John Kilbank

**Recording Secretary:** Karen Thompson

The meeting was called to order at 19:01 hrs.

# 1. ROLL CALL & APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

**Motion:** To adopt the Agenda by Eric Erikson 2<sup>nd</sup> John Charlton

Carried

#### 2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Executive Director, K. Hood-Deshon was asked to conduct the Election of Officers.

#### **President Election**

K. Hood-Deshon called for nominations for the position of President.

John Charlton nominated Tim Satterford for LISA President.

Tim Satterford accepted the nomination.

K. Hood-Deshon asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Tim Satterford was bestowed the LISA President position by acclamation.

#### **Vice President Election**

K. Hood-Deshon called for nominations for the position of Vice President.

Terry Hughes nominated Box Nex for LISA Vice President.

Bob Nex accepted the nomination.

K. Hood-Deshon asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Bob Nex was bestowed the LISA Vice President position by acclamation.

## **Treasurer Election**

K. Hood-Deshon called for nominations for the position of Treasurer.

Scott Farquhar nominated Eric Erikson for LISA Treasurer.

Eric Erikson accepted the nomination

K. Hood-Deshon asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Eric Erikson was bestowed the LISA Treasurer position by acclamation.



# **Secretary Election**

K. Hood-Deshon called for nominations for the position of Secretary.

John Charlton nominated Scott Farquhar for LISA Secretary.

Scott Farquhar accepted the nomination.

K. Hood-Deshon asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Scott Farquhar was bestowed the LISA Secretary position by acclamation.

## 3. ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn by B. Nex. The meeting was adjourned at 19:07 hours.