

APPROVED

LOWER ISLAND SOCCER ASSOCATION DISTRICT SPECIAL PRESIDENTS MEETING

August 22nd, 2017 Senior's Meeting Room Esquimalt Rec Centre Esquimalt, BC

Attending from the Clubs:

Bays United FC John Bentley Gorge Brad Hlasny

Juan de Fuca Dave Johnson Lakehill Jeremy Mannall-Fretwell

Peninsula Mike Synnuck Prospect Lake Kathy Grasa Sooke Laura Lockhart Salt Spring Island Malcolm Legg

Saanich Fusion Barrie Keefe

Regrets: Cowichan Valley

Attending as the Board:

Tim Satterford President Linda Pakos Director
Bob Nex Vice President Terry Hughes Director

Regrets: Eric Erikson, Scott Farquhar, Tara Kennedy, John Kilbank, Cheryl Rothnie

Invited Guest:

John Charlton BC Soccer Director

Other:

Karen Hood-Deshon Executive Director LISA
Andrew Latham Head Coach LISA

Recording Secretary:

Karen Thompson

Called to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 18:40hrs.

1. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: To approve the Special Agenda by Lakehill 2nd Juan de Fuca

Carried

2. APPROVAL OF SPECIAL MINUTES OF PRESIDENTS MEETING

Tabled until January, 2018 meeting

Motion: To approve LISA identifying themselves as a member-funded society within LISA's new constitution by Gorge 2nd Sooke Carried

ADJOURNED: 18:47