

APPROVED BOARD MEETING #1

THE FIRST MEETING OF THE 2017/2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

of the Lower Island Soccer Association (LISA) was held at 19:00 hours on:

13 June 2017 Lower Island Soccer Association Office ESQUIMALT, BC

Present:

Tim SatterfordBob NexJohn CharltonTerry HughesScott FarquharLinda Pakos

Tara Kennedy

Karen Hood-Deshon Executive Director Andrew Latham Head Coach

Regrets:

John Kilbank Cheryl Rothnie

Erik Erikson

Recording Secretary: Karen Hood-Deshon

The meeting was called to order at 19:04 hrs.

1. ROLL CALL & APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion: To adopt the Agenda by John Charlton 2nd Linda Pakos

Carried

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Director John Charlton conducted the Election of Officers.

President Election

John Charlton called for nominations for the position of President.

Linda Pakos nominated Tim Satterford for LISA President, seconded by Tara Kennedy.

Tim Satterford accepted the nomination.

John Charlton asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Tim Satterford was bestowed the LISA President position by acclamation.

Vice President Election

John Charlton called for nominations for the position of Vice President.

Linda Pakos nominated Bob Nex for LISA Vice President, seconded by Tara Kennedy.

Bob Nex accepted the nomination.

John Charlton asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Bob Nex was bestowed the LISA Vice President position by acclamation.



Secretary Election

John Charlton called for nominations for the position of Secretary.

Terry Hughes nominated Scott Farquhar for LISA Secretary, seconded by Linda Pakos.

Scott Farquhar accepted the nomination.

John Charlton asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Scott Farquhar was bestowed the LISA Secretary position by acclamation.

Treasurer Election

John Charlton called for nominations for the position of Treasurer. Linda Pakos nominated Eric Erikson for LISA Treasurer, seconded by Bob Nex. Eric Erikson accepted nomination via email. John Charlton asked two more times for nominations.

As there were no other nominations Eric Erikson was bestowed the LISA Treasurer position by acclamation.

3. ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn by Bob Nex The meeting was adjourned at 7:10pm.