Important News

August 15th, 2016


Welcome to Lower Island Soccer Association!

New to soccer? Check out our boundary map to determine which club you will be playing for: Boundary Map

Within the LISA District there are out-of-boundary rules so it is recommended you play where you live since there are rules restricting the number of out-of-boundary players per team. To find your boundary club click the above ‘Boundary Map’ link.  Registration is completed on each club’s own site through an online registration system.  Don’t delay!

Please visit your club’s website for more information:

Bays United Football Club
Cowichan Valley Soccer Assn. 
Gorge Soccer Assn. 
Juan de Fuca Soccer Assn.
Lakehill Soccer Assn.
Peninsula Soccer Club
Prospect Lake Soccer Club 
Salt Spring United Soccer 
Saanich Fusion FC
Sooke Soccer Club


****Please note we are working on our website this summer, if a link doesn’t work and you need the information please email me:***



 2017/2018 Important Dates:

Notice: VIPL Changes for 2017-18 Season

The Vancouver Island Premier League (VIPL) provides Tier 2 soccer for our youth soccer players, between the BCSPL and Club-based gold play.

A new process for forming Lower Island VIPL Team has been approved by the Clubs.

Click here to read more.
See VIPL page for assessment information.

Bringing together an island


Women’s:    Youth:     Men’s:
This is a joint project between the VISL (men’s league), the LIWSA (women’s league) and LISA to recognize individuals in the soccer community.

Footballer of the Week
Kaitlyn Chojnacki
Coach and Player


What makes a good athlete? Dedication?  Love for the game? Teamwork? Well this week’s Footballer of the Week, Kaitlyn Chojnacki goes beyond that.  Kaitlyn had been a member of Lakehill before becoming a member of the VI Wave 99 Girls team 18 months ago. She is a valued member of the Wave team and is known to never let her team down, as an all rounded player that is always there for her teammates when they need her. Playing the highest level of soccer in Victoria wasn’t quite enough for Kaitlyn, for the past three years Kaitlyn has dedicated her spare time to coaching at Lakehill, currently as the assistant coach for the Girls Gold U12 Lakehill team.  Many of our coaches decide to invest their time and knowledge when they become parents and decided to coach their child but for Kaitlyn, she has no other connection to them other than willingness to volunteer, and for the past three years she has done just that! She is “an absolute role model to youth soccer players” says co-coach and Lakehill President Jeremy Mannall-Fretwell .

This past week Kaitlyn had the unfortunate event which many of us try and avoid, she had to get her wisdom teeth out. Unlike most of us who curl up on the couch with ice packs attached to our face and a pint of ice-cream nearby, Kaitlyn was out and about in the cold gloomy Victoria rain. She coached two games as well as stood on the side lines of her sister’s game to support her, if that does not show dedication and love for the game what does?! Kaitlyn not only inhibits these valuable traits but also is an example of soccer for life, inspiration and so much more.  Thank you Kaitlyn for all that you do for the sport and the development of youth athletes.

We aren’t alone in recognizing Kaitlyn, last season she was the recipient of Lakehill’s Ian Grant Inspirational Coach Award.   And on March 3rd, 2017 she signed with UNBC Timberwolves! We can’t wait to continue to watch your success in the coming years.

Congratulations on being this week’s Footballer of the Week.

To nominate a player, team or administrator please contact your respective organization.


As a part of BC Soccer’s ongoing commitment to lead the implementation of Canada Soccer’s Long Term Player Development (LTPD) model, BC Soccer has asked LISA to re-distribute CSA’s and BC Soccer’s LTPD related content, at the links below.


If you are unable to play your scheduled game due to a field closure, please advise your score recorder and attempt to reschedule the game.


Kidsport Online application form (preferred method)

Kidsport application form. 2016_KS Victoria application



A message from the Lower Island Soccer Association’s President R. Tim Satterford (Click here)



BC Soccer Youth Abuse Notice to Coaches:

 BC Soccer Notice to Coaches